Unclear documentation using CLIP on Sagemaker for inference

According to the snippet of code on clip model page, this is how I can deploy and run inference using sagemaker (btw I’m new to aws from gcp and discovered this awful and very complex UI of aws XD)

from sagemaker.huggingface import HuggingFaceModel
import sagemaker

# Hub Model configuration. https://huggingface.co/models
hub = {
	'HF_MODEL_ID':'openai/clip-vit-large-patch14',
	'HF_TASK':'feature-extraction'
}

# create Hugging Face Model Class
huggingface_model = HuggingFaceModel(
	transformers_version='4.17.0',
	pytorch_version='1.10.2',
	py_version='py38',
	env=hub,
	role="sm", 
)

# deploy model to SageMaker Inference
predictor = huggingface_model.deploy(
	initial_instance_count=1, # number of instances
	instance_type='ml.m5.xlarge' # ec2 instance type
)

# predictor.predict({
# 	'inputs': No input example has been defined for this model task.
# })

I don’t understand. Why would I deploy a model and run inference on the same code? It’s different steps for me.

I want to deploy once and make queries later.

Is there a way to get a predictor object without deploying somehow, from an existing deployment? Very confusing

Right now I was just trying to do a pure requests based query but was trying this

import boto3
import numpy as np
import requests
from PIL import Image
# how to install PIL ?
# pip install pillow
client = boto3.client('sagemaker-runtime')

custom_attributes = "c000b4f9-df62-4c85-a0bf-7c525f9104a4"  # An example of a trace ID.
endpoint_name = "huggingface-pytorch-inference-2023-03-18-13-33-18-657"
content_type = "application/json"                           # The MIME type of the input data in the request.
accept = "application/json"                                 # The desired MIME type of the inference in the response.
# payload = "the dog is cute"                                 # The input data to send to the endpoint for inference.