Accuracy of Masked LM training

Hello everyone,

as I have already told you I am new to the transformers, so I am having issues with probably some basic stuff. I am training a Roberta model from scratch and I am trying to compute some of its metrics. I succeeded in printing those but I have some questions regarding them. So,

1. Do we have Tp (True positives) and Tn (True negative) and of course Fp (False Positive) and Fn (False negative) predictions in MLM?
  2. Extending the previous question, could we use f1, precision and recall scores in MLM?
    I tried to compute all of the aforementioned scores, the accuracy included, during my training and I am getting the same result for all the scores. To do that I am using the function :
def compute_metrics(eval_pred):
    predictions, labels = eval_pred
    predictions = np.argmax(predictions, axis=-1)
    predictions = predictions.flatten()
    labels = labels.flatten()
    accuracy = accuracy_score(y_true=labels, y_pred=predictions)
    recall = recall_score(y_true=labels, y_pred=predictions, average='micro')
    precision = precision_score(y_true=labels, y_pred=predictions, average='micro')
    f1 = f1_score(y_true=labels, y_pred=predictions, average='micro')
    return {"accuracy": accuracy, "precision": precision, "recall": recall, "f1": f1}

So 3 things are strange for me here:

1. I tried to run my code for just a batch of data to check if it is working. And I saw that the logits (predicted values) were also predicting the unmasked tokens. And that is why at first all values are stuck to 0.0. Is this normal?