How to Configure LLaMA-3:8B on HuggingFace to Generate Responses Similar to Ollama?

Hi HuggingFace Community,

I have been experimenting with the LLaMA-3:8B model using the following code:

import transformers
import torch

model_id = "meta-llama/Meta-Llama-3-8B"

pipeline = transformers.pipeline(
    "text-generation", model=model_id, model_kwargs={"torch_dtype": torch.bfloat16}, device_map="auto"
)
pipeline("Hey how are you doing today?")

This code generates the following response:

[{'generated_text': 'Hey how are you doing today? My name is David and I’m a photographer based in Toronto, Canada. I started this blog as a place to share my photography and thoughts on photography, and I hope that you enjoy it.\nI’m also a software developer, and I run a web development company called WebDev Studios. I’m a big fan of WordPress, and I’m always looking for ways to improve the WordPress experience for developers and users. I’m also a big fan of open source software, and I’m always looking for ways to contribute to the open source community.\nI hope you enjoy my blog, and I hope you find it useful. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact me. Thanks for reading!\nHow to use David’s blog for your photography\nDavid’s blog is a great resource for anyone interested in photography. The blog features a wide range of topics, from gear reviews to tutorials to inspirational stories. Whether you’re a beginner or a seasoned pro, there’s something for everyone on David’s blog.\nOne of the best things about David’s blog is that it’s easy to use. The layout is clean and uncluttered, and the posts are well-organized. You can easily find what you’re looking for by using the search function or by browsing through the different categories.\nIf you’re looking for photography tips and advice, David’s blog is a great place to start. The posts are written in a clear and concise manner, and they’re packed with helpful information. Whether you’re trying to improve y