Recommend an AI model for structured (json)

Hiya,

I’m very new to AI, but a long-term JS engineer.

I want to find a model to do the following (currently I use ChatGPT which does this well):

Can you find all the date, and heading fields from this JSON Object: {...complex json object}. The output should be [{date:'',heading:''}....]

In my basic understanding, the model needs to be good at two things: Natural language processing (mainly english) and reading structured data.

Is there a model you can suggest using for this?

Thanks,

The most recommended AI model for working with structured data of json is transformers library by hugging face.

Yes, I can help you with that. For your requirements of natural language processing and reading structured data, a suitable model to consider is BERT (Bidirectional Encoder Representations from Transformers). BERT is a transformer-based model that has been pre-trained on a large corpus of text and has achieved state-of-the-art results on various natural language processing tasks.

To extract the date and heading fields from your JSON object, you can follow these steps:

1. Convert the JSON object to text format.
  2. Preprocess the text by tokenizing it into a format suitable for BERT input.
  3. Use BERT to process the preprocessed text and obtain contextualized representations for each token.
  4. Apply a suitable technique to identify the date and heading fields based on the contextualized representations.
  5. Retrieve the identified date and heading fields from the original JSON object.

Here’s a basic example in JavaScript using the transformers library to demonstrate the usage of BERT for your task:

javascript

const { pipeline } = require('ts-migrate');
const { Tokenizer, BasicTokenizer } = require('ts-migrate');

async function extractDateAndHeading(jsonObj) {
  // Convert the JSON object to text format
  const text = JSON.stringify(jsonObj);

// Preprocess the text using the BERT tokenizer