Type of model for PubMed article processing

Hi everyone. I am new to NLP systems, but not to machine learning. HuggingFace seemed like a great place to start as I attempt this latest project of mine. For graduate school, I am working on building a system that can take a PubMed article as the input and output all the research questions they asked and the steps they used to complete it. I have been thinking about this for a while, and I think the best system to use would be a summarization transformer, but instead of summarizing the article it would be trained to output the other stuff. I think this would be good, because like a summarization AI, the answer is not written directly in the article, the answer must be extrapolated and recombined. Can anyone offer me some advice on what type of NLP system to use if a summarization one isn’t the best? Or some steps to start solving this problem? I do not have any NLP experience so I really just need some advice on what avenue to start with.

For example:

Mignone, John L., et al. “Neural Stem and Progenitor Cells in Nestin‐Gfp Transgenic Mice.” Wiley Online Library, John Wiley & Sons, Ltd, 12 Jan. 2004, onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1002/cne.10964.