French NLP - Introduction đŸ‡«đŸ‡·

Bonjour Ă  tous! :hugs: :fr: :croissant:

This is the introduction thread for French NLP enthusiasts. Let’s share on experiences, models, datasets, research, 
 or any topic related to NLP and la langue de Moliùre!
To get started, please introduce yourself with any of the following:

• Your name, Github, Hugging Face, and/or Twitter handle
  • Some projects you are working on or interested in starting
  • Any potential directions you have in mind for the Hugging Face Italian community
  • Anything else you’d like to share!

E.g. I’m Thomas Vrancken (ThomasVrancken on Github, @VranckenThomas on Twitter - to make it original :stuck_out_tongue:). I’m an MSc in AI graduate (Maastricht University), and I have experience in NLP research (Philips R&D), data science consulting (YGroup) and now I’m in the coolest ML consulting firm in Belgium - ML6!
I’m absolutely passionated about ML and NLP and pretty active in our NLP chapter. We do a lot of nice stuff, feel free to check our bi-weekly tips-of-the-week (we’ve been doing it internally for a while and recently started going public with some, more to come soon!) and trained non-English transformers models (currently in Dutch/German but FR on the backlog!).

Looking forward to meet more FR-NLP enthusiasts!

3 Likes

Haha with all of us French people working at Hugging Face you’d think we would have started this thread earlier! “Les cordonniers sont les plus mal chaussĂ©s” :wink:

Welcome and thanks for starting this group!

1 Like

Bonjour Ă  vous !
Hi guyz, thanks for the initiative !
MĂȘme si la computer vision reste ma prĂ©fĂ©rĂ©e, le nlp n’est pas mal non plus :wink:
Welcome to the newcomers!
Cheers.

Hi guys,

I am working in R&D department in a manufacturing company.
Working on nlp for different kind of tasks.

embeddings, automated translations 

Greetings from France 

Bonjour !