Problem loading .CSV for Time Series Transformer

Im not an experienced programmer, but this should be simple and I’ve been trying to hack out a fix for 20 of the last 36 hours, so help would be very appreciated.
I’m trying to run my own dataset with code from the time-series-transformers.ipynb and cant get it to integrate well.

My datasetDict looks very similar to the one in the demo (load_dataset(“monash_tsf”, “tourism_monthly”) with two major exceptions.

1. My “start” key section looks like an array, but it has parenthesis around the brackets like ‘[4,5,6,6,6]’
  2. my “feat_static_cat” key section is an int64 but doesnt have brackets around it like the same key in the demo - I’ve only figured out how to add them using lamba split but it requires converting to a string.

The error in the notebook is arising just before the “Forward Pass” section when using my datasetDict

This feels like such a simple problem, I could be wrong in what I think is the problem but it seems to just be a formatting error somewhere early in the data load.

I assigned features and dtype early on as youll see in my notebook, but later in the script the “start” feature are still described as “str”

link to collab notebook im struggling with: Google Colab

link to .csv file I am trying to use: testingdataload.csv - Google Drive

Like I said, any help would be very much appreciated.

this is the notebook Im trying to iterate on

I realize I was ignorant of 2 things since posting this question,

1. There is a datasets forum that this question should probably have been posted to.

2. In the time-series-transformer blog post and demo notebook, the instructions point to GluonTS and converting data from a pandas dataframe into a proper dataset.