RobertaTokenizer encoding sentences to the same value

I’m trying to encode a list of profiles so that I can later feed them into a Roberta model.

The profiles are basically sentences that follow the same structure. Basically, one profile (row) is as follows:

My name is x. I live in x. I went to x in x. I have a degree in x. I have work as x in companies x. I have work from x. My job locations have been x. The average distance between my locations is x.

The relevant code is:

model = RobertaForSequenceClassification.from_pretrained(model_name)
tokenizer = RobertaTokenizer.from_pretrained(model_name)

def encode_df(dataframe):
    profiles = dataframe.apply(lambda row: tokenizer.encode(list(row), axis=1, add_special_tokens=True))
    return profiles

df = pd.read_excel("/content/profile sentences into df.xlsx")
df = pd.DataFrame(df)
profiles_encoded = encode_df(df)
profiles_input = profiles_encoded.values.tolist()

input_ids = torch.tensor(profiles_input).squeeze(0)

where input_ids gets exported into

torch.onnx.export(roberta_model,
                  (input_ids),
                  ONNX_path,
                  input_names=['input'],
                  output_names=['output'],
                  dynamic_axes={'input' :{0 : 'batch_size',
                                          1: 'sentence_length'},
                                'output': {0: 'batch_size'}})

When I look at profiles_encoded the first row is all 0 and then the rest of the values are all 3. I am guessing this is the reason why I’m getting the same results when I run inference on each of the profiles I get the same result for all of them.

I have run this code with another more traditional dataframe where columns were the raw data (basically not structured as full sentences)

fullName, Location, College, Degree_location, Degree, Jobs, Company, Date, LocationJob Avg_rounded

and it worked fine.