Space is Building... permanently

Hey, the space that I have been hosting for almost 2 years isn’t setting up properly. What’s going on? I know many others have this issue and it’s either because Hugging Face’s infrastructure was having a problem or that they are hosting a cryptominer. In this case, it is none of the above, so I am not sure why this is happening.

It’s been about 4 days now and I have tried duplicating the space to no avail.

This now also happens to me.

1 Like

Me too… my customers are very upset and I’m not sure how to fix it.

Hello, we’re receiving the same issue. Spaces was working fine for us yesterday (July 31) and as of August 1 it’s been spinning indefinitely, making it past the Building Stage but getting stuck on “Starting on T4”.

We’re hoping there’s a fix soon? We’re using this platform for a school project and the deadline for our presentation is next week.

Screenshot 2024-08-01 235107

1 Like

me too… i stuck with T4 in building stage… tried factory restarts and even creating configuration errors and pauses but none of these worked.
using docker space.

Same here.
It seems maybe Gradio-related trouble.

This symptom seems to have been fixed.

I’m getting another error, though…:sweat:
Looks like today is a bad day to build.

runtime error

Scheduling failure: not enough hardware capacity

Container logs:

===== Application Startup at 1970-01-01 00:00:00 =====

Did you take any action to solve the issue?

I still have the problem, I also tried to replace the hardware with some factory restarts, but it just got stuck on building.

No, I didn’t do anything special, but it was fixed today.
The Gradio version had to be 4.38.1 or lower to work properly for some reason with a mysterious GUI error, but the other problems were gone.
It’s not uncommon for HF to be temporarily out of order, but maybe there’s more than one factor in this case.

1 Like

Today, I started getting build errors even in spaces with a fixed Gradio version of 4.38.1.