German NLP Repository

I am a MSc student in University of Siegen and have keen desire and interest in training NLP models specific to german language. It would be really great to meet people wanting to contribute models or datasets in german language. As of now I have trained and shared 3 models for german langauge such as Question answering models and NER model for legal domain in german.
Feel free to experiment and share your reviews .

More models to come :hugs::hugs:

2 Likes

Hi @Sahajtomar,

I am interested in German/English models that are useful for sentiment analysis and text classification in general (topic detection). I Have labeled datasets for both tasks.

Can you recommend any available model in the repository?

I am facing a blocker issue on a MultiLabel Text Classificatin task (described in a different issue item) would you happen to know how this could be implemented with the current version of Transformers (there seem to be some breaking change around version 3 which make it difficult to review a working sample :frowning: )…

Thanx Dirk

Hey,
Sure … there are two options
1). there are multilingual models like Universal sentence encoder or Sentence bert / roberta models which you can use to get embeddings and train simple ML model over it.
2) There are also zero shot classification models trained on XNLI datasets… which you can use directly. Kindly see this model

Also I am training a model on NLI task specifically in german language… as soon as I am done I will upload the model. Enjoy :hugs:

Hi,

I am actually looking for a TensorFlow model that supports German and English. I am looking at
bert-base-multilingual-uncased-sentiment

right now but this seems to have problems when I load it as TFBertForsequenceClassification or TFAutoModelForsequenceClassification (?) - I get an exception:

cannot reshape array of size 3840 into shape (768,20)

when I execute:
tf_model = TFAutoModelForSequenceClassification.from_pretrained(mydrivePath