Problem with Dataset Preview with audio files

Hi, I am looking for a help with my test dataset. I plan to upload large dataset on Hugging Face but first I wanted to experiment and learn how to stream audio data. I have a problem with Dataset Preview. I cannot get the audio probes to listen in preview. My dataset will consist of audio in mp3 format packed in tar.gz file and a metadata in .tsv file format with audio name and some description. Can you please help me and maybe tell what I did wrong in my dataloader test.py · j-krzywdziak/test at main that I cannot preview the audio correctly. Any tip will be helpful, because this is my first time with Hugging Face and I am still a little bit unsure about how it works. Unfortunately documentation did not help. Thanks in advance!

cc @severo do you know what could be the issue ?

The dataset script is correct and the dataset is streamable, but it seems to return one mp3 and one wav for the preview for some reason

@lhoestq @j-krzywdziak hey! this is weird but I tried to change config name from “Test Dataset” to “test-dataset” (to exclude space) and it worked (I cloned the repo, you can check here: polinaeterna/test-user · Datasets at Hugging Face)

1 Like

I created an issue: Support all the characters in dataset, config and split · Issue #853 · huggingface/datasets-server · GitHub

1 Like

Hi @polinaeterna, I need to publish an ASR dataset an I would like to show the audios in the dataviewer along with the .tsv data but I don’t know how. After several unsuccessful attempts, I found your repo and tried to replicate it as a first step gcjavi/dataviewer-tests only changing the content of the .zip file with some audio files from my dataset and also the .tsv file with the transcriptions. However, the dataviewer only shows the audio fragments and the .tsv files are ignored. Do you know why it could be happening? Thanks in advance!